Today sees the release of our 17th studio album “Leviathan” with yet another magnificent music video for the song “Tuonela”. You can expect demons, swordplay, fire, blood, drama & basically anything else that’s epic crammed into one video!

As a guest, former Nightwish singer and bassist Marko Hietala lends his voice to the song.

Therion mastermind Christofer Johnsson comments:
“Like everyone else I’m very sad and was also surprised to read that Marko is leaving Nightwish. But I understand the meaning of his reasons and there are many that are frustrated about the same things.
But Marko has been active as a professional recording artist with various quality bands since the mid 80s, so I am absolutely sure we will see his return to the scene in time. He is simply too good to not be involved with music. But right now I hope he will take a good amount of time to just find himself and get the full energy and inspiration back on track.”
  1.  The Leaf On The Oak Of Far
  2.  Tuonela
  3.  Leviathan
  4.  Die Wellen Der Zeit
  5.  A?i Dahaka
  6.  Eye Of Algol
  7.  Nocturnal Light
  8.  Great Marquis Of Hell
  9.  Psalm Of Retribution
  10.  El Primer Sol
  11.  Ten Courts Of Diyu



  • Christofer Johnsson (guitars)
  • Christian Vidal (guitars)
  • Nalle Phalsson (bass)
  • Thomas Vikstrom (Vocals)
  • Johan Koleberg (Drums)