Tokyo Motor Fist returns with new album

Tokyo Motor Fist’s self-titled debut scratched an itch for music fans who have been starving for new albums from Trixter or Danger Danger and now the band gives you another fix. “Lions” will be out on July 10th, throught Frontiers Music Srl.

The band have released a single off the upcoming album, watch the video for “Youngblood” here:


On the making of the new album, Steve Brown says: “From day one when I put together Tokyo Motor Fist, I knew that this was a genuine rock group, not a fake cash grab project, a so-called super-group or imaginary band that makes one record and never plays live… TMF is the REAL DEAL! Our debut release proved that, our live shows cemented that fact, and the worldwide response and success to the debut was so overwhelming that a follow-up record was a sure thing. Here we present you with “Lions”. It’s a great feeling after 30 years of making records to be at the top of my game as a writer, singer, player, and producer. So proud of my band, Ted, Chuck and Greg all delivered incredible performances and took my songs to a higher ground.”

Ted Poley adds: “Couldn’t be prouder to be a part of such an amazing band! The new album is absolutely stunning! Steve Brown’s songwriting has hit a new high. “Lions” contains some of my favorite songs that I have ever sung on in my career. The TMF rhythm section of Chuck and Greg are an unstoppable dream team. This record should come with a warning label because you will be singing along with it for days! The hooks just keep coming! And we hope that you will too!”

“Lions” tracklisting:
1. Youngblood
2. Monster In Me
3. Around Midnight
4. Mean It
5. Lions feat. Dennis DeYoung
6. Decadence On 10th Street
7. Dream Your Heart Out
8. Blow Your Mind
9. Sedona feat. Mark Rivera
10. Look Into Me
11. Winner Takes All

Ted Poley – Vocals
Steve Brown – Guitar,Vocals & Keyboards
Chuck Burgi – Drums
Greg Smith – Bass & Vocals

Tokyo Motor Fist returns with new album

May 8, 2020

Tokyo Motor Fist have announced album details on their upcoming second album, out on July 10th. The new single "Youngblood" is out now.

More exciting reading: