Vandenberg to release new album, “2020”

Vandenberg - 2020
Vandenberg - 2020

Vandenberg are back with a new line-up and a new album. “2020” will be released on May 29th via Mascot Records.

Led by master guitarist Adrian Vandenberg, the Dutch foursome released three albums during the early to mid-’80s. Adrian has now decided to bring Vandenberg back to life, albeit in an all new line-up. The guitarist pulled a master stroke by bringing in Chilean born Ronnie Romero on vocals; who’s forged a formidable reputation over the past few years with Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow. The rhythm section for the new line-up features bassist Randy van der Elsen (of NWOBHM heroes Tank) and drummer Koen Herfst, (Bobby Kimball, Epica and Doro). There are also two celebrated guests on the album, namely bassist Rudy Sarzo (Whitesnake, Ozzy Osbourne, Quiet Riot, Dio, Queensryche) and drummer Brian Tichy (Whitesnake, Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner, Billy Idol).

The band have now released an official visualizer for the track “Shadows Of The Night”. Watch it here:


“2020” tracklisting:
1. Shadows of the Night
2. Freight Train
3. Hell and High Water
4. Let It Rain
5. Ride Like The Wind
6. Shout
7. Shitstorm
8. Light Up The Sky
9. Burning Heart – 2020
10. Skyfall

Pre-order the album HERE.

Anders Camitz

Anders Camitz


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.