Much to the delight of melodic rock fans around the globe, W.E.T. has announced the release of their fourth album, “Retransmission” on January 22, 2021 via Frontiers Music Srl. Core members Jeff Scott Soto, Erik Mårtensson, and Robert Säll deliver another astounding album that will surely be a contender for Melodic Rock Album of the Year in 2021. Today, fans can get their first taste of the new album with the single and video “Big Boys Don’t Cry”.

W.E.T truly epitomizes what melodic rock has become in the new decade. The key element at the foundation of W.E.T has always been to create a modern melodic hard rock sound that will drive the genre into the future. Combining powerhouse rhythms and top notch production (courtesy of Erik Martensson), the music is equally classic and contemporary. “Retransmission” is nothing else than an absolute milestone,which is well in keeping with the tradition established by the three amazing records that have preceded this one.  Starting with a genre-defining self-titled debut, Robert Såll(the “W” from Work of Art), Erik Mårtensson (the “E” from Eclipse), and JeffScott Soto (the “T” from Talisman) accepted the daunting task to give that debut a follow-up, “Rise Up”. After that stellar follow-up, their third opus, “Earthrage”, cemented a legacy of music which will stand the test of time.

1.  Big Boys Don’t Cry
2.  The Moment Of Truth
3.  The Call Of The Wild
4.  Got To Be About Love
5.  Beautiful Game
6.  How Far To Babylon
7.  Coming Home
8.  What Are You Waiting For
9.  You Better Believe It
10. How Do I Know
11. One Final Kiss



  • Jeff Scott Soto: Lead Vocals
  • Erik Martensson: All Rhythm Guitar, Some Lead, Backing Vocals & Keyboards
  • Robert Säll: Keys and guitar
  • Andreas Passmark: Bass Guitar
  • Magnus Henriksson: Lead Guitar
  • Robban Bäck: Drums


Stay safe, stay healthy and wash your hands