Blending elements of progressive and symphonic metal, Boston’s Wilderun will release their new studio album, “Epigone”, on January 7th, 2022 via Century Media.

The band comments: “We are very proud to present our 4th studio album “Epigone” as our first true release on Century Media. This has been an album in the making for many years, so it’s a relief and a pleasure to finally get it out there. We’ve learned a lot over the past 3 records, and applying that knowledge to these particular songs has been a very rewarding challenge.

The band have now released “Passenger” as the first single off the upcoming album. The band comments: “”Passenger” is simultaneously the most immediate and the densest song on the record. I think it hooks you in pretty quickly but takes a good amount of replays to catch all the details. This is also one of those tracks we were excited to play live as soon as we tracked it in the studio, given the heaviness of both the band and orchestra, so I can easily imagine this becoming a staple of our setlist, but only time will tell.

Watch the video for “Passenger” here:

“Epigone” tracklist:
1. Exhaler
2. Woolgatherer
3. Passenger
4. Identifier
5. Ambition
6. Distraction I
7. Distraction II
8. Distraction III
9. Distraction Nulla
10. Everything In Its Right Place

Pre-order the album HERE.

Evan Anderson Berry – Vocals/Guitars/Piano
Dan Muller – Bass/Synths/Orchestrations
Jon Teachey – Drums
Joe Gettler – Lead Guitar
Wayne Ingram – Orchestrations