“Parabellum” will be released on July 23 via Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group. Only four of the songs on the album feature vocals.

Yngwie Malmsteen states: “Si Vis Pacem from upcoming new album “Parabellum” is a piece of great difficulty. Octave arpeggios it is very satisfying to apply this extremely challenging violin technique to my own composition. Starting in B harmonic minor, it transposes to D natural major and then into F# Phrygian. It is a natural flow within the chord progression of relative keys and modes. It was very challenging and exciting to perform this piece and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.”

The album title “Parabellum” is Latin, translating as “Prepare For War”. “There’s a track on the album called ‘(Si Vis Pacem) Parabellum’,” Yngwie said. “This translates as ‘If you want peace, then prepare for war.’ It was a last-minute decision to make this the album title. But I think it fits very well.” Yngwie Malmsteen adds

Parabellum tracklist

  • 1. Wolves At The Door
  • 2. Presto Vivace In C# Minor
  • 3. Relentless Fury
  • 4. Si Vis Pacem Parabellum
  • 5. Eternal Bliss
  • 6. Toccata
  • 7. God Particle
  • 8. Magic Bullet
  • 9. Fight The Good Fight
  • 10. Sea Of Tranquility

Get your copy: HERE