Zadra have announced they will release their debut album “Guiding Star” on February 18th, 2022.
is thrilled to welcome ZADRA to the roster. Zadra is a continuation of Frontiers Music Srl’s relationship with the talented guitarist/vocalist August Zadra, a Los Angeles based singer and guitarist , who the label has worked with as a member of Waiting For Monday and Dennis DeYoung’s band.

The first single and video, “Nothing More To Say” is now available. Watch the video here:

August Zadra is best known for his touring and recording as a member of Dennis DeYoung’s solo band since 2010. August has also written, recorded, or performed with several esteemed and much loved artists over the years including Jeff Scott Soto, Nuno Bettencourt, Robin Zander, Jim Peterik, and more. In 2020, the band he formed with vocalist Rudy Cardenas, Waiting for Monday, released their critically acclaimed debut album on the Frontiers label. Also in 2020 and in 2021, he contributed backing vocals and guitars to Dennis DeYoung’s highly praised final studio albums, “26 East, Vol. 1” and “26 East, Vol. 2”, respectively. His passionate, high energy performances have been admired by fans, press, and other musicians around the world. His joyful spirit and love of music are infectiously entertaining and delivered with a balance of flash and substance.

“Guiding Star” tracklist:
1. Come Together
2. Nothing More To Say
3. Ship Of Fools
4. Come Back To Me
5. Escape The Rain
6. A Matter Of Yesterday
7. I’ll Meet You In Heaven
8. Take My Hand
9. Dream Of You
10. Won’t Let Your Love Take Me Down
11. Rise From The Fire

Pre-order the album HERE.

August Zadra – vocals, backing vocals, guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio – bass, keyboards, backing vocals, additional rhythm guitars on “Won’t Let Your Love Take Me Down”
Jelly Cardarelli – drums
Jeff Scott Soto – backing vocals on all songs except “Come Back to Me”
Dennis DeYoung – keyboard solo on “Take My Hand”
Jimmy Leahey – acoustic guitars on “A Matter of Yesterday”
Andrea Seveso – additional rhythm guitars on “Won’t Let Your Love Take Me Down”
Martin Jepsen Andersen – additional rhythm guitars on “Escape The Rain”
Additional keyboards: Guillermo De Medio, Pete Alpenborg, and Jan Akesson