Annihilator announce “Metal II” album to be released on February 18

“Metal II” (out February 18) is the Kick-Off to this long- termed campaign which will unveil special configurations, additional bonus material + exclusive and previously unheard new tunes from Annihilator.

Here Annihalor presents their version of Van Halen’s, Romeo Delight.

Jeff Waters about Romeo Delight:

“There was something about “Women And Children First”. It was massively-brutal attitude meeting aggression, meets a DLR-fronted party. You have to remember when this came out. ‘Romeo Delight’ is the most “heavy” song from VH, in my (and Kerry King’s!) opinion. The photos on the cover/back cover of “WACF” were impactful. It was a green cover and it was a photo of the band posing for a record cover shot and instead of blowing that photo up to the full size of the LP, they cropped it so it was a third the size of the record and everything around it was green. I would stare at the front and back pics for hours! Eddie was like a 2nd father, in a way. Millions probably feel that way too and only fans of his from back then could understand this.

His playing, writing, performance and smile were second to none. EVER.

He was a superb writer, lead guitar innovator, genius rhythm player and was able to build a gear empire. He took chances. Did his own thing. It worked. Millions and more will mourn him, as long as the future world likes music. But we also will be celebrating forever, as musicians will continue to hand down the “EVH-Influenced-Musical-Genes” to future generations!”

“Metal II” has been given an incredible overhaul with the one and only Dave Lombardo (Dead Cross, ex-Slayer) killing the drums and lead vocals “re- invented” by the great Stu Block (Into Eternity). The presale start is connected to a big competition where fans can win an originally signed Annhilation II – Epiphone Flying  guitar additionally to a virtual meet & greet with Jeff Waters himself!


  1. Chasing The High (ft. Willie Adler, “Lamb Of God”)
  2. Downright Dominate (ft. Alexi Laiho, “Children of Bodom”)
  3. Army Of One (ft. Steve ‘Lips’ Kudlow, “Anvil”)
  4. Couple Suicide (ft. Danko, “Danko Jones” and Angela Gossow, “Arch Enemy”)
  5. Heavy Metal Maniac (ft. Dan Beehler, “Exciter” and Allan Johnson, “Exciter”) – Cover Song
  6. Haunted (ft. Jesper Strömblad, “In Flames”)
  7. Romeo Delight – Cover Song
  8. Detonation (ft. Jacob Lynam, “Lynam”)
  9. Clown Parade (ft. Jeff Loomis, “Nevermore”)
  10. Smothered (ft. Anders Björler, “The Haunted”)
  11. Kicked (ft. Corey Beaulieu, “Trivium”)

Pre-order your copy: HERE



  • Aaron Homma: Guitar
  • Rich Gray: Bass
  • Jeff Waters: Vocals & Guitar
  • Fabio Alessandrini: Drums


More exciting reading: