Swedish Hard Rock act Deaf Rat have announced they will release their debut album “Ban The Light“ via AFM Records on November 1st. The band promises a dark longplayer with heavy riffs, strong melodies and seductive tunes to twist your mind. The title was taken from the first song that was written for the album – an emotional piece about being different and about standing up for your individuality towards prejudicing people.

Singer Frankie Rich states: “I had a rough time in school being different in every possible way. I had a funny name, red curly hair, parents from a different country. On Top of that I was listening to Kiss and W.A.S.P. while the kids in my school listened to Backstreet Boys and The Spice Girls. I was miserable from being made fun of because I was different.”

“Ban The Light” tracklist:
01. Fallen Angels
02. Hail The End Of Days
03. Tying You Down
04. Save Me From Myself
05. Ban The Light
06. Bad Blood
07. Make You Suffer
08. Say You Love Me
09. Wanted Forever
10. Welcome To Hell

“Ban The Light“ will be available as CD and Clear Red Vinyl (limited to 300 pieces).