Denner's Inferno
Michael Denner (Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, Denner Shermann): Guitars
Chandler Mogel (Outloud, Punky Meadows, Radio Exile): Vocals
Flemming Muus (Trickbag, Joytown): Bass
Bjarne T Holm (Mercyful Fate, Force of Evil, Fate): Drums

As previously reorted here at Stargazed Magazine, Denner’s Inferno recently released the title track of their debut EP, “Fountain Of Grace”.

Their debut album “In Amber” will be released as  CD. LP and digital on November 15th. The track list and artwork can be seen below.

Denner’s Inferno recently did a booking agreement with Artery Global and will be touring Europe in the Spring and Summer next year.

Michael Denner is of course a very well-known name in the international rock/metal scene, as a former guitarist in the two most influential Danish rock/metal bands ever: Mercyful Fate and King Diamond. Denner contributed with his distinctive guitar style and songwriting on classic Mercyful Fate albums such as “Melissa” (1983), “Don’t Break The Oath” (1984) and also the King Diamond classics “Fatal Portrait” (1986) and “Abigail” (1987).

Joining him in Denner’s Inferno are American vocalist Chandler Mogel (Outloud, Punky Meadows, Radio Exile), bassist Flemming Muus (Trickback, Joytown) and a drummer with a common Mercyful Fate link (played in the 90’s and also involved in the reunion recently announced): Bjarne T Holm. Together, they play heavy metal that should appeal to fans of Mercyful Fate, Candlemass and 70s retro rock.


1. Matriarch
2. Fountain Of Grace
3. Up And On
4. Sometimes
5. Taxman (Mr. Thief)
6. Vens Of The Night
7. Run For Cover
8. Pearls On A String
9. Loser
10. Castrum Doloris