As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, Swedish progressive metal band Evergrey will release their 12th album, “Escape Of The Phoenix”, on February 26th, 2021.

The album track “The Beholder” feature Dream Theater vocalist James LaBrie singing a duet with Evergrey frontman Tom S. Englund. The collaboration came together with a simple e-mail. Englund: “I just wrote to James and told him about the idea for the song, and that it would be great to have him on it. He really liked the song and agreed to do it.”

On top of that, Evergrey will tour Europe next year with Witherfall and Dust In Mind. 29 dates in 8 countries are on the schedule. The band states: “We are really happy to announce a tour of Europe next fall and let’s all hope that the world is in a better place by that time so we get to see all you lovely people again”

Recharging Europe Tour 2021:
08.10.2021 (DE) OBERHAUSEN – Resonanzwerk
09.10.2021 (GB) LONDON – 229 venue
10.10.2021 (GB) NOTTINGHAM – Rescue Rooms
11.10.2021 (GB) BRISTOL – The Fleece
12.10.2021 (GB) MANCHESTER – Academy 3
13.10.2021 (GB) NEWCASTLE – St Dom’s Social Club
14.10.2021 (GB) GLASGOW – Cathouse
15.10.2021 (IE) DUBLIN – Voodoo Lounge
16.10.2021 (GB) BIRMINGHAM – The Asylum 2
17.10.2021 (NL) LEIDEN – Gebr. De Nobel
19.10.2021 (DE) STUTTGART – Im Wizemann Club
20.10.2021 (DE) HAMBURG – Bahnhof Pauli
21.10.2021 (DE) BERLIN – Columbia Theater
22.10.2021 (NL) EINDHOVEN – Dynamo
23.10.2021 (BE) VOSSELAAR – Biebob
24.10.2021 (DE) MANNHEIM – 7er Club
25.10.2021 (DE) NÜRNBERG – Hirsch
26.10.2021 (DE) LINDAU – Club Vaudeville
27.10.2021 (DE) MUNICH – Backstage Halle
29.10.2021 (DE) ASCHAFFENBURG – Colos-Saal
30.10.2021 (DE) ANDERNACH – Live Club
31.10.2021 (CH) LUZERN – Schüür
01.11.2021 (FR) COLMAR – Le Grillen
02.11.2021 (FR) LYON CCO – Villeurbanne
03.11.2021 (ES) BARCELONA- Boveda
04.11.2021 (ES) MADRID – Shoko
05.11.2021 (ES) PAMPLONA – Totem
06.11.2021 (FR) TOULOUSE – L’Usine
07.11.2021 (FR) PARIS – Petit Bain


Evergrey - Escape Of The Phoenix
Evergrey – Escape Of The Phoenix

“Escape Of The Pheonix” tracklist:
01. Forever Outsider
02. Where August Mourns
03. Stories
04. A Dandellion Cipher
05. The Beholder
06. In The Absence Of Sun
07. Eternal Nocturnal
08. Escape Of The Phoenix
09. You From You
10. Leaden Saints
11. Run
12. The Darkness In You (Artbook Bonus Track)

“Escape Of The Phoenix” will be available as CD-Digipak, Ltd. Picture Vinyl (500 units only), ltd. crystal clear Vinyl (500 units) or ltd. clear red Vinyl (1000 units), as well as an AFM-exclusive orange/black marbled version (limited to only 100 units). A ltd. Artbook version extends the range of products and is a must-have for hardcore fans – it’s limited to 1000 units and consists of 36 pages, 28x28cm incl. CD-version of the album (inkl. Bonus Tracks), 7” picture vinyl single with exclusive bonus track „The Darkness In You”, exclusive and extensive photographic footage, introduction written by Tom S. Englund.