As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, Gus G’s power metal act Firewind will release their new self-titled album on May 15th through AFM Records.

The band have now released a video for the first single, “Rising Fire”, off the upcoming album. Gus G. comments: “Hey everyone! We’re finally back with some new music for you! “Rising Fire” is the first single of our upcoming self-titled 9th studio album. It features our new singer Herbie Langhans, who sounds amazing! This song is about overcoming difficulties and situations that one might be stuck in. We’ve all been there at some point in our lives. We hope “Rising Fire” can be a soundtrack to a positive mindset. So play it loud!“

Watch the video for “Rising Fire” here:


“Firewind“ tracklisting:
01. Welcome To The Empire
02. Devour
03. Rising Fire
04. Break away
05. Orbitual Sunrise
06. Longing To Know You
07. Perfect Stranger
08. Overdrive
09. All My Life
10. Space Cowboy
11. Kill The Pain

Pre-order the album HERE.