Joe Bonamassa to release Redemption and tour the nordic countries

Blues guitarist Joe Bonamassa will release his 13th studio album on Provogue records/Mascot Label Group on September 21st. “Redemption” contains all new material and has been described as his most sophisticated, going beyond the traditional boundries of blues rock. The album features Nashville musicians Tom Hambridge, James House and Gary Nicholson as well as Richard Page, Dion Dimucci and producer Kevin Shirley.

Click here for the video of King Bee Shakedown, a track reminiscent of high-energy swing and jump-blues, styles artists like Brian Setzer helped to revive throughout the 80’s. The song is a high-tempo boogie complete with booming backbeats from the drums, blaring horn stabs and a red-hot solo from Joe.



1 Evil Mama
2 King Bee Shakedown
3 Molly O’
4 Deep In The Blues Again
5 Self-Inflicted Wounds
6 Pick Up The Pieces
7 The Ghost Of Macon Jones
8 Just ‘Cos You Can Don’t Mean You Should
9 Redemption
10 I’ve Got Some Mind Over What Matters
11 Stronger Now In Broken Places
12 Love Is A Gamble

Joe Bonamassa will tour the nordic countries in September 2018:

22 Helsinki Ice Hall, Helsinki, Finland
24 Hovet, Stockholm, Sweden
26 Lisebergshallen, Gothenburg, Sweden
28 Spektrum Arena, Oslo, Norway
29 Operahuset, Copenhagen, Denmark

Cristoffer Eriksson

Cristoffer Eriksson


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.