Leaves’ Eyes announce upcoming album about The Last Viking

England in the year 1066. The decisive battle near Stamford Bridge. Warriors fighting death, the grounds soaked in blood. Norway’s king Harald III, called Hardrada („the hard ruler“) lies dying. His whole life flashes before his eyes: cruel wars, fights over power, journeys to exotic worlds guiding to powerful women, emperors and kings falling into ruin. The last Viking King is dead – the Vikings’ age is over. Long live the Vikings!

The symphonic metal band Leaves’ Eyes have already turned Leif Eriksson’s discovery of America and the life of Norway’s first king into music, on their cult-albums “Vinland Saga” (2005) and “King of Kings” (2015).  Now, Leaves’ Eyes bring the Viking Sagas to their bombastic finale.

Produced by Alexander Krull at Mastersound Studio, “The Last Viking” will be released on October 23rd, 2020. The artwork that can be seen below was created by Stefan Heilemann (Lindemann, Epica, Kamelot).

LEAVES’ EYES – „The Last Viking” tracklist:
01. Death Of A King
02. Chain Of The Golden Horn
03. Dark Love Empress
04. Serpents And Dragons
05. Black Butterfly (feat. Clémentine Delauney)*
06. War Of Kings
07. For Victory
08. Two Kings One Realm
09. Flames In The Sky
10. Serkland*
11. Varangians
12. Night Of The Ravens*
13. The Last Viking
14. Break Into The Sky Of Aeon

*Album Versions

The album “The Last Viking” is now available for pre-order as 2-CD Digipak (incl. Instrumental Bonus-CD), 2-CD Digipak “Collector’s Edition” (incl. Instrumental Bonus-CD, alternate cover artwork & handsigned autographcard), Ltd. Gtf. Vinyl (pinewood green, hazy orange – ltd. to 533 units each) and Ltd. Hardcover Artbook (exclusive cover, 30x30cm, 60 pages, incl. album, „Viking Spirit“ DVD featuring the original film documentary about the growing Viking re-enactment scene of which Fronter Alex and the band is part of since many years, Studio Making Of, Official Videoclips, Soundtrack Bonus-CD & handsigned autograph card – limited to 1066 units)

Don't see the comment section above?
Then log in on Facebook to continue.

Leaves’ Eyes announce upcoming album about The Last Viking

July 24, 2020

“The Last Viking” will be released on October 23rd, 2020.

More exciting reading: