US rockers Radio Exile has signed with Mighty Music. The band’s critical acclaimed self-titled debut album was released in 2015. Now they’re back, with Kenny Aaronson replaced by Symphony X bassist Mike LePond. The band’s long-awaited sophomore effort is set to be released in 2019.

The band has 10 brand new scorching tracks including «Savior» and «Mission Bells», produced this time around by Charlie Calv and engineered and mixed by Brian J. Anthony (Steve Walsh, Drive She Said, etc…). Additional mixing is being handled by the legendary Neil Kernon (Queensryche, Dokken, Kansas, etc…) with mastering again by Alan Douches (Fleetwood Mac, Yes, Pete Townsend, etc…) at his West West Side Music facility.

This new album sees RADIO EXILE getting more focused and delivering a huge slab of hard rock with rocking guitars, swirling keyboards, moving rhythms, and soaring vocals. This will not disappoint existing fans and is sure to gain a whole new generation of fans who will be wanting more.

“This band is the real deal if you’re into proper melodic US rock”, says Michael H. Andersen, Mighty Music CEO.

Hear «No Pity On The Highway» from «Radio Exile» album below.

Chandler Mogel – Vocals
Charlie Calv – Keyboards
Jimmy Leahey – Guitars
Mike LePond- Bass
Dave Anthony – Drums

Individually, the musicians that originally came together to form RADIO EXILE perform on stage or in the studio with the greatest artists of our time. This list includes Paul McCartney, Bob Dylan, Hall and Oates, Allison Krauss, Billy Idol, John Waite, members of Pink Floyd, Styx, Journey, Angel, Van Halen, the Rolling Stones, and Black Sabbath.

RADIO EXILE’s self-titled debut was called “an epic of classic rock”, “an instant timeless classic” and “a real masterpiece”. Vocalist Chandler Mogel and keyboardist Charlie Calv were introduced by mutual friend and future RADIO EXILE drummer Dave Anthony, the two immediately hit it off and became the songwriting team behind this unique new group. Add to that, the stellar guitar work of Jimmy Leahey and the legendary bass of Kenny Aaronson and RADIO EXILE seemed to be on its way.

Unfortunately, due to touring commitments, Jimmy and Dave with former Styx vocalist Dennis DeYoung, Kenny with The Yardbirds, and Chandler and Charlie joining Angel’s Punky Meadows put RADIO EXILE on hold indefinitely.