Riot V will play at Sabaton Open Air 2019!

As reported earlier here at Stargazed Magazine, Sabaton Open Air 2019 will be held at Lugnet in Falun, Sweden on August 14-17, 2019. The festival has now added Riot V to their line-up!

The band, then called Riot, started life as a hard rock band in New York City in 1975, releasing classics such as 1981’s “Fire Down Under” with original vocalist Guy Speranza. From the late 80s, then fronted by Tony Moore, they took a new direction and became one power metal’s founding fathers through records such as “Thundersteel” from 1988. Following the passing of guitarist and founder Mark Reale in 2012, the band was relaunched with a new name and a vow to carry on the metal fight.

In addition to Sabaton themselves, the line-up also features U.D.O., Borknagar, War of Thrones, Nerved, Manimal, Elvenking, Apocalyptica, Visions of Atlantis, Brothers of Metal, Serenity, Grailknights, Gloryhammer, Lagerstein, Utmarken, Attick Demons, Arkona, Bloodbound, Ensiferum, Alestorm and Crystal Viper.

Riot V

Riot V

Riot V current has the following members:

Mike Flyntz – lead guitar (1989–2012, 2013–present)
Don Van Stavern – bass (1986–1990, 2008–2012, 2013–present)
Todd Michael Hall – lead vocals (2013–present)
Frank Gilchriest – drums (2003–2007, 2014–present)
Nick Lee – rhythm guitar (2014–present)

Cristoffer Eriksson

Cristoffer Eriksson


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.