Slash to release Living The Dream on September 21st.

“Living the Dream”, the new album by Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators, will be released on 21st September 2018 via Snakepit/Roadrunner Records. The band – which also consists of Todd Kerns (bass & vocals), Brent Fitz (drums) and Frank Sidoris (guitar & vocals) – has re-teamed with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Alter Bridge, Iggy Pop, Incubus) and the cover art was created by Ron English.

The single “Driving Rain” can be heard HERE and in a trailer that can be seen below.

“This is a riff I specifically remember playing with the guys for the first time at a venue in New Hampshire on the World on Fire tour,” explains Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash. “It’s a cool guitar part we ran though, and from that point forward the rest of the song started to come together in my mind while on the road. We put it all together this year and Myles came up with a great melody for it.” Alter Bridge vocalist Myles Kennedy adds, “The riff is very reminiscent of vintage Aerosmith. It’s got a certain funk to it that’s compelling. Lyrically, it’s a story about somebody who works on the road–it could be a musician, and it could be a traveling salesman. What makes it interesting is this guy has an addict girlfriend or spouse who continues to relapse, and she ends up getting him to come home. She’s miserable and falls back into bad old habits, and that compels him to head back to her to save the day.”

Living the Dream - Premium

Living the Dream – Premium

1. Call of the Wild
2. Serve You Right
3. My Antidote
4. Mind Your Manners
5. Lost Inside the Girl
6. Read Between the Lines
7. Slow Grind
8. The One You Loved Is Gone
9. Driving Rain
10. Sugar Cane
11. The Great Pretender
12. Boulevard of Broken Hearts

Now available for pre-order includes CD, heavyweight vinyl and a limited edition Deluxe Premium Set consisting of 2LP Yellow Vinyl within a premium vinyl-size 20 page hardback book, an exclusive one-sided 7” single of “Driving Rain” featuring an etching on the B-side with a special set of plectrums, standard CD and poster. All formats are available to order along with a limited-edition T-shirt and Hoodie. Bundles are now available at

Cristoffer Eriksson

Cristoffer Eriksson


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.