Smackbound is a metal band from Helsinki, Finland featuring the multi-talented vocalist and actress Netta Laurenne, who founded the group in 2015. Guitarist Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun) was the first to join Netta in the band and they were soon joined by Rolf Pilve (Stratovarius, Wintersun) on drums, Vili Itäpelto (Tracedawn) on keyboards, and Tuomas Yli-Jaskari (Tracedawn) on bass.

Soon after their formation, they started a cover band named “Run For Cover”. Simultaneously with that career, they started to write and create their own songs. Without delay they also begun to develop their stageshow and their bands chemistry. Songs came together quickly and the band debuted with more or less successful videos and singles including “Drive it Like You Stole It,” “Wall of Silence”, and “Run”, which caught the attention of Frontiers A&R team.  After immediately being floored by these three songs, Frontiers reached out to the band to begun negotiations. After several months of discussions, “Smackbound” agreed that Frontiers was the right label.

“The journey is just beginning, thanks for walking with us,” says vocalist Netta Laurenne. The three aforementioned singles will be included on the band’s debut album, “20/20”, which is expected to be released worldwide in early May.




Upcoming events:

March 21 – Smackbound, House Of Rock, Kouvola, Finland.

June 17 – Nummirock 2020, Nummijärvi, Kauhajoki, Finland.

July 16 John Smith Rock Festival 2020, Peurunka, Laukaa, Finland.


Frontiers Music slr,  were founded in Napoli,  February 1996, by Serafino Perugino