Founded in 2012 by Candlemass bass player Leif Edling, Avatarium will release their fourth album, “The Fire I Long For”, on November 22nd. Edling is no longer performing live with the band but he wrote three tracks for this new album. Two concerts in Sweden will also follow early next year:

10 January: Stockholm, Nalen
11 January: Gothenburg, Pustervik

The tickets go on sale today, monday 23 september at 10.00 through

Recorded at Studio DeepWell in Stockholm, the album was produced by Marcus Jidell, mixed by Grammy Award winner Niklas Flyckt and mastered by Svante Forsbäck (RAMMSTEIN). “The Fire I Long For” will include nine mesmerizing new tracks featuring Jidell‘s soaring guitar solos and Smith‘s powerful soul voice.

The band has unveiled the first single off their new album, “Rubicon”, along with a new music video, which can be seen below. Smith comments on the track: “A point of no return, a line drawn in the sand, it’s a dark gospel…”


“The Fire I Long For” Track listing:

1. Voices
2. Rubicon
3. Lay Me Down
4. Porcelain Skull
5. Shake That Demon
6. Great Beyond
7. The Fire I Long For
8. Epitaph Of Heroes
9. Stars They Move


Jennie-Ann Smith / Vocals
Marcus Jidell / Guitar
Andreas “Habo” Johansson / Drums
Rickard Nilsson / Organ
Mats Rydström / Live Bass