Easy Action "That makes one"
Easy Action “That makes one”

1986 saw the release of a Swedish melodic rock classic: the Easy Action album “That makes one”. Soon after its release, guitarist Kee Marcello was drafted to join Europe and the promising band fell apart. Vocalist Tommy Nilsson went on to become one of Sweden’s biggest pop stars, scoring several huge domestic single hits. Following a number of successful years with Europe, Kee has released solo albums and a biography as well as performed in the musical “Rock of ages”, among other things.

An earlier incarnation of Easy Action, featuring Zinny Zan on vocals, has made reunions in the past, but this summer, the “That makes one” version of the band makes its first comeback since 1986, exclusively at the Sweden Rock Festival! This will also be Tommy Nilsson’s first return to the world of hard rock in 33 years. The line-up will also include guitarist Chris Lind, bassist Nalle Påhlsson (Treat, Therion) and former Easy Action live keyboard player Jörgen Ingeström. They will perform “That makes one” in full!

Other additions to the line-up are British heavy metal legends Saxon, the brand new outfit Deadland Ritual – comprised of Geezer Butler (ex-Black Sabbath), Matt Sorum (ex-Guns n’ Roses), Steve Stevens (Billy Idol) and Franky Perez (Apocalyptica) – rising Polish black metal stars Batushka, Stockholm funk rockers Electric Boys, Blue Öyster Cult/Alice Cooper offspring Blue Coupe, party stoner quartet Royal Republic, pop metal heads Dynazty, the celtic influenced Sir Reg, Canadian rock’n’rollers The Wild! and Italian music university graduates Black Mamba.

60 out of 82 acts for 2019 are hereby announced. 22 bands remain to be announced. 4-day tickets sold out in less than forty minutes, and yesterday the 3-day tickets sold out as well. VIP tickets are still available, and the 1-day tickets will go on sale when the line-up and schedule are finished.

As previously reported here at Stargazed Magazine, the festival will be held on June 5th-8th 2019 in Sölvesborg, south of Sweden, and feature Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow, Kiss, Def Leppard, Slayer, Dream Theater, Styx, Three Days Grace, UFO, Danko Jones, Seventh Wonder, Witchfynde, A.C.T., Hällas, Lisa Lystam Family Band and James Holkworth and The Coolbenders, Uli Jon Roth, Joe Lynn Turner, Magnum, Demon, Krokus, Skid Row, At The Gates, Annihilator, Demons & Wizards, Amon Amarth, Arch Enemy, HammerFall, Death Angel, Beast In Black, ZZ Top, Tenacious D, Disturbed, Axel Rudi Pell, Blackberry Smoke, Candlemass, Powerwolf, Gorgoroth, Green Jellÿ, The Night Flight Orchestra, Jag Panzer, Blaze Bayley, FM, Krisiun, Myrath, Thundermother, Zal Cleminson’s Sin Dogs, Jared James Nichols, The Quill and Gathering Of Kings!